إدارة صحية معتمدة وطنياً منذ عام 2017

صورة جماعية لـ YLC مع العمدة

يبحث رئيس مجلس الإدارة ومجلس القيادة الشبابية (YLC) عن أعضاء جدد للعام الدراسي 2023-2024.

سيتم قبول الترشيحات من المعلمين، ومديري المدارس، والمدربين، وقادة المجتمع، والمسؤولين المنتخبين، أو أي شخص / وكالة تعمل مع الشباب. يمكن للطلاب أيضًا التقدم مباشرة لهذه الفرصة الرائعة. لكي يصبح الطالب عضواً في مجلس القيادة الشبابية، يجب أن يكون الطلاب:
  • طلاب ثانوية أو صغار السن في المدرسة الثانوية (قد يكون الأعضاء العائدون من كبار السن)
  • مهتم بمعرفة المزيد عن القيادة والسياسة العامة وصحة المجتمع والحكومة المحلية
  • القدرة على الحضور والمشاركة في ما لا يقل عن 70٪ (11 من 15) اجتماعات مجلس القيادة الشابة
  • المبتدئين مع القدرة على التطور إلى قادة المستقبل في مجتمعنا
يرجى توجيه أسئلة التقديم أو الترشيح إلى Prevention@publichealth.wincoil.gov، أو اتصل بميسر المجلس على الرقم (815) 720-4346

ما هو YLC؟

بتيسير من إدارة الصحة في مقاطعة وينيباغو منذ عام 2017 ، تعزز YLC تطوير قادة شباب متنوعين في مجتمعنا من خلال توفير الخبرة العملية حول كيفية عمل الحكومة وبناء المهارات التي يمكنهم استخدامها لبدء التغيير ، بهدف بناء قادة اليوم والاحتفاظ بقادة المستقبل.

يشارك أعضاء المجلس في جلسات تعليمية تفاعلية تركز على قضايا المجتمع الخطيرة مثل تعاطي المخدرات والعنف الأسري والسلامة العامة والصحة العقلية ومسائل السياسة العامة الأخرى ، وقد تتضمن أيضًا مناقشات مع مقاطعة وينيباغو رئيس مجلس الإدارة جوزيف تشياريلي و المدينة عمدة روكفورد توماس مكنمارا على القضايا المعروضة. يعمل الأعضاء أيضًا معًا خلال العام في مشروع من اختيارهم ، ويمكن أيضًا دعوتهم للعمل كمتطوعين و / أو تكريم في اجتماعات وفعاليات المجتمع.


YLC صورة نهاية العام 2023

استمارة الترشيح

إذا كنت ترغب في ترشيح طالب في المدرسة الثانوية لـ YLC

استمارة الطلب

إذا كنت طالبًا في المدرسة الثانوية وترغب في التقدم للانضمام إلى YLC

A Nationally Accredited Health Department Since 2017

The Chairman and Mayor’s Youth Leadership Council (YLC) is seeking new members for the 2023-2024 school year.

Nominations will be accepted from teachers, principals, coaches, community leaders, elected officials, or any person/agency who works with youth. Students may also apply directly for this great opportunity. To become a member of the Youth Leadership Council, students must be:
  • Sophomores or juniors in high school (returning members may be seniors)
  • Interested in learning more about leadership, public policy, community health, and local government
  • Able to attend and participate in at least 70% (11 out of 15) Young Leadership Council meetings
  • Self-starters with the potential to develop into future leaders of our community
Please direct application or nomination questions to prevention@publichealth.wincoil.gov, or call the Council Facilitator at (815) 720-4346

What Is The YLC?

Facilitated by the Winnebago County Health Department since 2017, the YLC promotes the development of diverse young leaders in our community by providing hands on experience with how government works and building skills they can use to initiate change, with the goal of building the leaders of today and retaining the leaders of the future.

Members of the council participate in interactive, educational sessions focusing on serious community issues such as substance abuse, family violence, public safety, mental health and other public policy matters, and may also include discussions with the Winnebago County Board Chairman Joseph Chiarelli and City of Rockford Mayor Thomas McNamara on the issues presented.  Members also work together during the year on a project of their choosing, and may also be invited to serve as volunteers and/or honorees at community meetings and events.


Nomination Form

If You Would Like To Nominate A High School Student

Coming Soon

Application Form

IF you Are A High School Student And Want To Apply

Coming Soon